County Organizations

As a grass-roots movement, Libertarians rely on individual volunteers to affect long term change by building strong support at the local level. While Libertarians are well represented all across Ohio, many counties have organized to defend liberty at the local level. Many have social media groups, some have County Development Groups, and a few have developed enough strength to form independent County Affiliates of the Libertarian Party. All are organized to support Libertarian candidates at all levels of government.

Contact information for each is listed below including a detail of each county and each region with links to social media sites.

County Maps

If you do not see your county as active on this page and would like to get involved, please Contact Us and express your interest!

Regional Liaisons

Regional Liaisons work with the Field Development Division to develop affiliates and support all counties in five regions across the state.


Northwest Region Liaison

Allen, Auglaize, Crawford, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot counties.


Northeast Region Liaison

Ashland, Ashtabula, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Erie, Geauga, Huron, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Richland, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, and Wayne counties.


Central Region Liaison

Champaign, Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, and Union counties.


Southwest Region Liaison

Adams, Brown, Butler, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Fayette, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Miami, Montgomery, Pike, Preble, Ross, Scioto, Shelby, and Warren counties.


Southeast Region Liaison

Athens, Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Tuscarawas, Vinton, and Washington counties.

County Affiliates

Butler County


Chair: Amanda Kaelin

Franklin County


Chair: Michael Sweeney

Hamilton County


Chair: K Jacob Dietz

Huron County


Chair: Louren Schott

Knox County


Chair: Jay Stienmetz

Licking County


Chair: Kevin Barr

Lorain County


Chair: Dan Fichtel

Lucas County


Chair: Derek Strelow

Montgomery County


Chair: Josh Umbaugh

Warren County


Chair: Mark Marasch

Scroll to Top